Bayport Tanzania Leadership

Board of directors

Independent Non-Executive Chairman: Dr. Ken Kwaku
Non-Executive Director: Grant Kurland
Executive Director (CEO): John Mbaga
Non-Executive Director: Martha Akapelwa
Independent Non-Executive Director: Hon. Anna Mkapa
Independent Non-Executive Director: Dr. William Kalema
Non-Executive Director: Stephen Williamson
Non-Executive Director: Paul Silverman

Senior management

Chief Executive Officer: John Mbaga
Chief Financial Officer: Rahema Sanare
Chief Operating Officer Ally Abdallah
Marketing/PR Manager: Ngula Cheyo
Head of Sales & Distribution: Lugano Kasambala



Who We Are

Bayport Management Ltd (BML) provides unique and relevant financial services tailored to the needs of consumers in developing markets.


Our Leadership

Our winning recipe contains many ingredients, chief among them the quality of our leadership. Find out more about our Bayporteers by clicking below.


The Bayport Way

The key to Bayport's success is an instinctive, conviction-based, principled and entrepreneurial approach to everything we do.